Starting Spring 2021, the Equipment Room will operate under new check out procedures. SMJ students must create an account on the EQCheckout site ( in order to check out equipment.

Instructions on how to create an EQCheckout account can be found under the Content section of the Blackboard Organization SMJ Equipment Room. If you do not have access to this Blackboard Organization, please notify your instructor so that they can request access from an Engineer.

Equipment Room hours of operation can be found on the EQCheckout site.

The Equipment Checkout Policy can be found on the Equipment Room Information page.

Due to recent changes, the Equipment Room hours will be changed on Nov. 20, 2020. Please check the Equipment Room Information tab for the new hours that are listed!

Updated: Feb 26, 2021

ASU-TV is proud to be working in collaboration with KAIT and the Arkansas State University School of Media and Journalism once again to present Paragould's 2020 Mayoral Debate tonight at 7PM. KAIT's Diana Davis is hosting along with Farrel Gibson, Josh Agee, and Jesse Fry as this year's candidates to replace mayor Mike Gaskill.

We have previously had the honor of assisting with the 2020 Jonesboro Mayoral Debate in September. Andy Shatley, Amanda Dunavant, and Thomas Elwood are this year's candidates for Jonesboro mayor.

You can watch both debates here.

2020 Paragould Mayoral Debate - October 06, 2020

2020 Jonesboro Mayoral Debate - September 22, 2020